Meet our Board

Thank you to Women’s College Hospital Foundation’s Board of Directors. This group of incredible volunteers is a passionate team of business and community leaders who are committed to helping us revolutionize health care by advancing women’s health and broadening access to care for all Canadians.

For additional information about our Foundation Board of Directors, please contact Darren Zagoruy, Manager, Board of Directors & Office of the President, at 416-813-4708 or

Meet your board of directors for 2024/2025:

Ron McEachern
Chair, Board of Directors

CEO & Chairman
One St. Thomas Holdings Inc.

Paula Albiani

Director, Business Development
Stratum Advisory Group Inc.

Linda L. Bertoldi

Retired Senior Counsel,
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP.

Gail Cecil
Chair, Investment Committee

Managing Director,
Brookfield Asset Management Inc.

Michael Cherny

Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Ontario Teacher’s Pension Plan

Valerie Chort

Corporate Director
Co-Founder, Fleur de Roy Inc.

Wendy Daniels

Retired Financial Services Executive
TD Bank

Elizabeth L.W. Fanjoy
Vice Chair, Board of Directors

Vice-President & Associate General Counsel, Personal Banking
CIBC Legal Department

Caroline G. Gayle

Managing Director, Accenture, Technology Financial Services Lead – Canada
Inclusion and Diversity MD Sponsor Accenture – Canada

Ozench F. Ibrahim
Chair, Audit & Finance Committee

Partner, Financial Services

Barb Keenan

Chief People Officer, Human Resources

Judith Leahy (ex officio)

Board Representative
WCH Association of Volunteers

Dr. Cynthia Maxwell (ex officio)

Vice President, Medical Affairs & System Transformation, Lead Medical Executive
Women’s College Hospital

Heather McPherson (ex officio)

President & CEO
Women’s College Hospital

Paul Melville-Gray

Boss Print & Creative Services

Silvia Montefiore, FCPA, FCA

Canadian Managing Partner, Business Enablement & Operations

Jennifer Ocampo-King

Director, Prime Brokerage
TD Securities Inc.

Aman S. Patel

Barrister and Solicitor
Private Practice

Rose Porter

Senior Vice President – Retail Risk Canada

Jennifer Reynolds

Women Corporate Directors Foundation (WCD)

Katherine Tweedie

Country Head, Managing Director
Canada Ninety One (formerly Investec Asset Management)

Donna Walwyn (ex officio)

Board Chair
Women’s College Hospital

Robert Yeung
Chair, Development Committee

Financial Services Executive

Dr. Samra Zafar

Author, Public Speaker, Founder & Executive Director,
Brave Beginnings